The My Team button will give the patient an option to send a message to any team member assigned to the patient who is active. The Leave a Note option indicates the team members currently have an iPad assigned to them.

Clicking Leave a Note will allow the Patient to send a message to that team member. The selected team member will receive a notification.

The patient will receive an automated confirmation message and will be sent back to the My Team screen.

The message will be sent instantly to the team member and will be displayed as a notification in their Messages on the home screen.
The team member will be able to view the message and call the patient back.

Note: Other team members can see messages sent by patients to other clinicians under “Messages” on the client chart. Messages that have been unread by the original recipient of the message will be indicated by a blue icon



